AFFIRMATION

Esta es una de mis canciones favoritas de savage garden, darren tiene mucha razón en cada una de las frases que pronuncia a lo largo de la canción, si no me creen chequensela, ademas el video tiene mucho punch 😀

AFFIRMATION

I believe the sun should never set upon an argument
I believe we place our happiness in other people’s hands
I believe that junk food tastes so good because it’s bad for you
I believe your parents did the best job they knew how to do
I believe that beauty magazines promote low self esteem
I believe I’m loved when I’m completely by myself alone

I believe in Karma what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can’t appreciate real love until you’ve been burned
I believe the grass is more greener on the other side
I believe you don’t know what you’ve got until you say goodbye

I believe you can’t control or choose your sexuality
I believe that trust is more important than monogamy
I believe that your most attractive features are your heart and soul
I believe that family is worth more than money or gold
I believe the struggle for financial freedom is unfair
I believe the only ones who disagree are millionaires

I believe in Karma what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can’t appreciate real love until you’ve been burned
I believe the grass is more greener on the other side
I believe you don’t know what you’ve got until you say goodbye

I believe forgiveness is the key to your unhappiness
I believe that wedded bliss negates the need to be undressed
I believe that God does not endorse TV evangelists
I believe in love surviving death into eternity

I believe in Karma what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can’t appreciate real love until you’ve been burned
I believe the grass is more greener on the other side
I believe you don’t know what you’ve got until you say goodbye

atte: Sercho cantor de vienna jeje
TAJP

1 comentario

  1. Tiene toda la razón… Cada una de esas frases se acomoda perfectamente al mundo caótico en el que vivimos… Cada afirmación y creencia se ajusta a problemas con los que lidiamos dia con dia!
    Cabe mencionar que también es una de las canciones que más me gustan de Savage Garden – la que más IKILBIM!-
    Sigue cantando… I belive your voice will be heard everywhere you want it to!

    TASP! EEADMV!
    NLOJ! MGHHH! WW!

    Me gusta

Responder

